Penryn Cornwall Website Banner


Officers in the Penryn Militia, 1791

Prisoners of Napolean in 1811

forename ▲▼surname ▲▼
Win. Broadmean
Dan Codder
David Davies
James Dowling
Win. Gross
Robt. Hart
Philip Jones
James Murrow
Thomas Teackcoinde

World War I Memorial

forename ▲▼surname ▲▼notes ▲▼
W. Abell Pte. Army
P. Andrew Pte. Army
T. Andrew Pte. Army
R.N. Bache L/CM. Army
S. Bailey Sgt. Army
R.C. Bishop Pte. Army
T.J. Bray Master-at-arms Navy
J.L. Burton Pte. Army
W.L. Coombes Pte. Army
W.R. Cullen C.S.N. Army
S. Dowerick Pte. Army
A.J. Dunbar Pte. Army
W. Ford Rfn. Army
R. Fugler Sigr. Army
L.J. Fuller Pte. Army
C. Goodman Pte. Army
T. Hicks Pte. Army
R. Horris A.B. Navy
J. Hosking Pte. Army
W.J.C. Jeal Cmr. Navy
R. Julian Pte. Army
A.H. Knight Pte. Army
W. Lugg Pte. Army
J.H. Mallett Cnr. Army
H.A. Martin Spr. Army
A. Mathews Rfn. Army
S.H. Moon Sgt. Army
E.S. Nicholls Pte. Army
J. Opie Pte. Army
H. Pascoe Pte. Army
J. Pascoe Sigr. Army
T.C. Pearce Pte. Army
R.S. Pellow Pte. Army
F.C. Retchecks Sgt. Army
C.M. Smith A.B. Navy
R.J. Stannaway C.P.O. Navy
W.A. Tucker Stoker Navy
J.C. Welch 1st Class Stoker Navy
J.H. Young C.P.O. Navy

In memory of the men of the parish of St. Gluvias with Penryn who gave their lives in the Great War that we might live in peace 1914-1918